decor

ALTES VOLKSBAD

WHY ALTES VOLKSBAD – CREATIVE BUSINESS?

Authentic and urban – in the heart of Mannheim. The Startup Center ALTE VOLKSBAD is the launch pad for creative startups who want to get busy.  

Our startup center in the Neckarstadt-West is a hotspot for startups in the cultural and creative scene. Where once residents used to bathe in the basement rooms, today the upper floors are home to over 25 companies from the design, film, photography, media and other creative industries. The startup center ALTES VOLKSBAD - CREATIVE BUSINESS is the perfect spot for young creatives seeking advice, affordable office space and an inspiring atmosphere.

COMMUNITY

Spaces can be rented from as little as 20 sqm in size – ideal conditions for creative freelancers who want to get off to an uncomplicated start. The Community Management offers competent advice and know-how on topics such as business plans or funding and financing. Personal service ensures a relaxed atmosphere at the center. The versatile tenant mix makes precious synergies possible and joint projects among the resident companies are constantly being initiated.

The Community Management provides support through contacts to authorities, credit institutions and regional networks. Startups profit from the integration into the NEXT MANNHEIM network and from the cultural development of the Neckarstadt. Mannheim's largest district is an urban creative hub that spawns exciting projects such as live stages, galleries, gastronomy or event formats such as Go West or the annual Lichtmeile.

EVENT SPACES

With its flexible spaces, the ALTE VOLKSBAD is also an ideal place for meetings, conferences, workshops and other events. On a total area of 1,200 sqm, offices ranging from 20 to 77 sqm are available as well as meeting rooms, a seminar room, a large foyer and broadband IT.

VIRTUAL TOUR

Would you like to take a virtual tour of the creative industries centre ALTES VOLKSBAD? Click and explore!

COMPANIES

The residential companies are active in the most diverse areas of the cultural and creative industries. The current focus is on design, film, photography, architecture and media.

Eledora UG

Schmuck- & Taschendesign

CONTACT

Julia Ulbrecht

Community Management ALTES VOLKSBAD & Project Management CREATIVE ECONOMY
All Contacts

Events

All Events
Show map

decor

ALTES VOLKSBAD

WARUM ALTES VOLKSBAD – CREATIVE BUSINESS?

Echt, urban – und mitten im Mannheimer Leben. Das ALTE VOLKSBAD ist die Startrampe für Kreative, die einfach loslegen wollen.  

Das Kreativwirtschaftszentrum in der Neckarstadt-West ist ein Hotspot für Startups der Kultur- und Kreativszene. Wo früher die Nachbarschaft in den Kellerräumen badete, sind heute in den Obergeschossen über 25 Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Design, Film, Fotografie, Medien und anderen Kreativbranchen aktiv. Das Gründungszentrum ALTES VOLKSBAD - CREATIVE BUSINESS ist die ideale Anlaufstelle für junge Kreative, die Beratung, günstige Büroräume und eine inspirierende Atmosphäre mit direktem Bezug zur Neckarstadt-West suchen.

COMMUNITY

Für die kreative Startup-Community bieten wir Büroräume bereits ab 20 Quadratmetern Größe an – ideale Bedingungen für kreative Freiberufler, die unkompliziert starten möchten. Unser Community Management bietet kompetente Beratung und Knowhow zu Themen wie Business-Plänen oder Förderung und Finanzierung. Persönlicher Service sorgt für eine familiäre Atmosphäre im Zentrum. Der vielseitige Mieter*innen-Mix macht wertvolle Synergieeffekte nutzbar und es entstehen immer wieder gemeinsame Projekte unter den angesiedelten Firmen.

Das Community Management unterstützt mit Kontakten zu Behörden, Kreditinstituten und Netzwerken aus der regionalen Wirtschaft und Stadtteil-Akteur*innen. Startups profitieren von der Einbindung in das Netzwerk NEXT MANNHEIM und von der kulturellen Entwicklung der Neckarstadt. Der größte Mannheimer Stadtteil ist ein urbaner Kreativ-Hub, der spannende Projekte hervorbringt wie Live-Bühnen, Galerien, Gastronomie oder Eventformate wie Go West oder die alljährliche Lichtmeile.

VERANSTALTUNGSRÄUME

Mit flexiblen Räumlichkeiten ist das ALTE VOLKSBAD auch ein idealer Ort für Meetings, Tagungen, Workshops und sonstige Veranstaltungen. Auf einer Gesamtfläche von 1.200 qm stehen Büros von 20 bis 77 qm sowie Besprechungsräume, ein Seminarraum, ein großes Foyer und Breitband-IT zur Verfügung.

VIRTUELLER RUNDGANG

Lust auf einen virtuellen Rundgang durch das Kreativwirtschaftszentrum ALTES VOLKSBAD? Hier klicken und entdecken!

UNTERNEHMEN

Die Unternehmen im ALTEN VOLKSBAD sind in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft aktiv – der aktuelle Fokus liegt auf Design, Film, Fotografie, Architektur und Medien.

Eledora UG

Schmuck- & Taschendesign
Alle Unternehmen in unseren Zentren

News

Alle News
Karte anzeigen